Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
City candidates face off at 6 on Elko Daily's Facebook Live
top story

City candidates face off at 6 on Elko Daily's Facebook Live

  • 0
Elko City Council candidates

ELKO — Four candidates for Elko City Council are scheduled to participate in a forum at 6 p.m. today.

Incumbent Mandy Simons, Elko City Planning Commissioner Gratton Miller, former Elko police chief and undersheriff Clair Morris, and registered nurse Rowena Smith will answer questions submitted by the public and chosen by the Elko Area Chamber's Government Affairs Committee.

Support Local Journalism

Your membership makes our reporting possible.

The forum will be broadcast live on the Elko Daily Facebook page. Matt McCarty of the Great Basin College Foundation will be the moderator.

The top two vote-getters will be elected in November.

On Thursday at 6, four candidates for two Elko County School Board seats will field questions on topics impacting parents and children throughout the county. In District Two, incumbent Tammie Cracraft-Dickenson is being challenged by businessman Robert Leonhardt. For the District 4 seat, incumbent Teresa Dastrup is being challenged by engineer and consultant Greg Brorby.

Forums were held last week for candidates in the Elko County Commission and Elko District Court races.


Get Government & Politics updates in your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News