SAFE Board of Directors

Special Advocates For the Elderly, or SAFE, is now accepting applications for volunteers to become court-appointed advocates through Elko District Court Department 1. From left: Marti Fricano, grants analyst with the Office of Criminal Justice Assistance; Kathy Jones, Elko County Public Guardian; Katie McConnell, attorney and SAFE board president; Teri Lockie, board treasurer; Jalaine Stanton, executive director; Lauren Landa, secretary; Judge Nancy Porter; and David Loreman, attorney and SAFE board member. 

Courts, schools & Spring Creek reporter

Staff writer for the Elko Daily Free Press

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.